As another school year ends…

Being a teacher is a calling and not for the faint of heart. There are endless hours of preparing lessons, setting up labs, writing assessments, correcting papers, attending meetings and professional development, tutoring students, calming fears, cheering on, encouraging creativity and collaboration, and learning. As the end of the year approaches, I feel the exhaustion and the pride that comes from a successful year.

I have been honored to work with 15 amazing, intelligent, patient, enthusiastic, young women scientists in my AP Biology class. I can’t adequately express in words all that I have learned from each of them, so of course I made a video.

Each year my students impact my heart and soul and this year is no exception. As you prepare to journey into next year I wish you Good Effort! Think of me in the Fall when I will be here welcoming a new group of students with new opportunities for growth, friendships, challenges and successes.  I can’t wait to hear of your adventures…you know how to find me…Twitter, G+, LinkedIn, Email.

Thank you, Team AP Bio 2014-2015 for an incredible year!

Leave a Reply

